Testimonials / Reviews

We are dedicated to creating a meaningful, long-term relationship with you that is based on understanding, knowledge and commitment to progress.

 

A MORTGAGE IS A LOAN SECURED AGAINST YOUR HOME. YOUR HOME MAY BE REPOSSESSED IF YOU DO NOT KEEP UP REPAYMENTS ON YOUR MORTGAGE OR ANY OTHER DEBT SECURED ON IT.

EQUITY RELEASE MAY REQUIRE A LIFETIME MORTGAGE OR HOME REVERSION PLAN. TO UNDERSTAND THE FEATURES AND RISKS PLEASE ASK FOR A PERSONALISED ILLUSTRATION. .

 

 

‘Fantastic service as always! Thanks.’

JC A C Feb 20


‘You are very easy to work with and help us feel at ease throughout the process.’

CW & LP Jan 20


‘Thank you, again!’

A SL & C SL Dec 19


‘We have referred potential clients, we would not have done so if we did not have faith in your professional conduct
and Abilities.’

ES & NC Nov 19


It’s always a pleasure to meet with Dean. He is always so polite and courteous and always makes me feel at ease as
well as clearly explains everything to me.’

LS Sept 19


‘Yet again we are fully satisfied by the service provided by Claire. Very trustworthy, we wouldn’t go anywhere else’

YS & PS Feb 20


‘Great service as always, we first used Claire almost 20 years ago and haven’t used anyone since’

GN & RN Jan 20


‘Excellent Service as usual’

LG & LG Dec 19


‘Thank you Claire. A positive outcome as always and a pleasure arranging our remortgages with you.’

TH & FH Nov 19


‘Excellent Communication, great to deal with’

DT & FT Oct 19


‘From the options, I am very pleased with your expertise & service’

RG Oct 19


‘Words can’t describe your excellent, attentive and caring service. No hesitating on recommending you to anyone Claire! You
are fantastic 1 million%.’

CM Oct 19


“Can’t thank Claire Taylor at Protego enough for the advice and guidance she has given me not only with the mortgage side
of things but also with the critical illness cover/protection. We always think it won’t happen to me I won’t need it or it’s too
expensive and they won’t pay out if I make a claim. Unfortunately, I was diagnosed at the beginning of this year with stage
3 breast cancer which had spread to my spine. I contacted Aviva and Zurich who I had policies with and I was extremely
fortunate both companies gave me a pay out, I was also able to claim for my hospital stay of 4.5 weeks. I am 41 years old
mortgage free with a house being built overseas. Thanks once again Claire for all your help and support it has been greatly
appreciated.”

MS Sept 19


‘All I can say is thank you so much! The service, support, help ,advice is out of this world, so was the deal. Thank
you.’_

JA & FA Sept 19


‘Dean is very patient and takes time to listen before explaining things back clearly and calmly.’

GP & CH Sept 19


‘Great service would not be where I am without your help. Forever grateful.’

TH Aug 19


‘Dean is a breath of fresh air and made the whole process simple for us. He went above and beyond, it was an
absolute pleasure dealing with him. Cannot recommend highly enough.’

PL & AD Aug 19


‘You always provide an outstanding service and on hand for any questions we have with the appropriate response and
information. Excellent.’

AB & SB Aug 19


‘Great service! Very friendly, reliable & accessible. Will definitely be recommending Claire & would use her again.’

NM & LP July 19


‘Claire is amazing! Probably one of the most efficient people I have ever met – she’s the best in the business!’

JG July 19


‘Your level of service, as always, is impeccable. Your advice is invaluable and I cannot recommend you highly enough
and I regularly do (usually on Facebook!). Thanks once again Claire.’

RW & MW June 19


‘You’re superb Claire! Thanks for the gentle reminders – we’re rubbish if not nagged!!’

RT & CT Apr 19


‘It was difficult to take personal calls at work so the timings of certain situations was sometimes challenging.’

PB & CW Apr 19


‘Thank you Dean. You provide an excellent service. You are professional, approachable, honest and relatable and
explained every step in a way that was clear and easy to understand. As a first time buyer it is very daunting but you
helped make the process that little less scary.’

PF Mar 19


‘We have been delighted with the service we have had since we started using Dean’s service in 2010. His
communication is excellent and always makes time for us.’

PB & AB Mar 19


‘Claire is incredibly helpful, polite and communicates so well. I would fully recommend Claire and her practice to
others. Thank you Claire, we appreciate what you have done for us.’

HS & MD Mar 19


‘Thank you so much Claire for all your help. You truly have been amazing and you made what could be a very
stressful process the complete opposite! We cannot recommend you highly enough – it has been a pleasure to work
with you and thank you for everything, we really appreciate your time, help and knowledge. Thanks again.’

CS & KB Mar 19


‘Remained patient and polite despite our late stage change of heart – Thanks!’

JF & AA Feb 19


‘Dear Claire, the reason we have called upon you for your financial expertise, is because of the professional, knowledgeable service you provide. You always know what is best for us and your integrity is commendable. Thank you.

SH & CH Feb 19

 

‘We can’t fault Claire in any way. She has been such a great help with everything since starting our relationship nearly 10 years ago!’

RG & PR Feb 19

 

‘I have used Protego Services a number of times I would refer them to anyone in need of a mortgage. They provide an excellent service, very professional.’

RC & SC Dec 18

 

‘Spot on Claire. Nice to do something with you again – not the easiest of jobs!! Ta.’

AF Nov 18

 

Claire was recommended to us and we would recommend her to others. Thank you for all your help.’

KW & IW Nov 18

 

‘I think you made this transaction as simple and ‘worry free’ as possible, I also believe that you found me a jolly good deal. Thank you.’

AW Nov 18

 

‘Very pleased – thank you.’

DI & CI Oct 18

 

‘Thank you for being so patient with us!’

MC & EH Oct 18

 

‘Thank you for helping make my remortgage straight forward. Such a contrast to all of the other agencies I was having to deal with at the time.’

SC Oct 18

 

‘Very happy and confident in the level of service provided.’

BF & SF Sept 18

 

‘Excellent service as always – Thank you.’

AB & LB Sept 18

 

‘Couldn’t thank you more, you do an amazing job. We will 100% be using you again and I have already recommended you to people I know.’

DH & JJ Aug 18

 

‘Thank you for all your help over the years Claire. We are always delighted with the service you provide and will certainly be using your services again in the future.’

BD & GR Aug 18

 

‘Claire, brought her considerable experience in the field to bear, getting us the perfect mortgage offer in our dream house.’

TR & MZ Aug 18

 

‘We were very impressed with your professional approach and your patience in explaining our mortgage options especially with our changing circumstances.’

YB & CB Aug 18

 

‘Dean always explains everything to me so I can understand it clearly. His service is always excellent and he never lets me down.’

MP Aug 18

 

‘Our 4th time mortgaging/remortgaging through you. You always seem to make it as simple as possible, are really accessible and a pleasure to deal with.’

JK & EK Aug 18

 

‘We have worked with Dean a couple of times and he is always extremely professional and helpful! We would definitely work with Protego again in the future!’

PP & RB July 18

 

‘Thank you very much!! Saved me a lot of time searching around. You were so prompt in answering all my questions! Overall excellent service!!’

LW Jul 18

 

‘Phenomenal service as always! Thank you so much!’

IP & SW June 18

 

‘We would definitely recommend you to friends and family. You have helped us with our finances for quite a while and we trust you and have confidence in you.’

DC May 18

 

‘It’s always a pleasure dealing with you and the help you give us to understand all the options available.’

HM & AM Apr 18

 

‘Thank you for your advice and general help. The process went smoothly, the outcome as required.’

CB Apr 18

 

‘Fantastic service as always. Glad to be able to use your services for at least the 3rd time! Will be back in 5 years! Thank you.’

JB & JB Mar 18

 

‘Thank you so much for all your help. Always so helpful. I will recommend you to my sister. Regards.’

NM Mar 18

 

‘If Carlsberg did Independent Financial Advisers…..’

ES Mar 18

 

‘Very happy with service and would recommend to others.’

DG Mar 18

 

‘Dean was incredibly knowledgeable, professional and personable in providing us with financial advice in purchasing our dream home. We couldn’t recommend him highly enough!’

MP & SP Mar 18

 

‘Thank you, excellent service as always.’

JM Feb 18

 

‘We came to Protego last minute needing a mortgage as going direct to bank fell through! Dean was very accepting of situation & found us a great deal!’

JC & KM Feb 18

 

‘Thanks once again for all your help. You certainly made the process easier. (Don’t see solicitors or agents seeking feedback funnily enough!) Happy to refer others to you.

RS & SS Feb 18

 

‘Exceptional level of service. I’m very pleased with how you kept on top of matters at hand and progressing these matters with all concerned. In addition, I’m pleased with the level of communication.’

TO Feb 18

 

‘Generally fantastic, we wouldn’t be where we are without your help.’

CC & BR Feb 18

 

‘Came from a recommendation and will recommend to anyone we feel could benefit.’

NS & CS Feb 18

 

‘Excellent and hassle free service. Will use over and over again.’

RM & SM Feb 18

 

‘Always a pleasure dealing with you Claire! We have and will continue to refer you to friends and family wherever they need a mortgage. Thanks for all your help.’

TC & NC Jan 18

 

‘Claire was a pleasure to work with and will certainly be recommending her services in the future.’

MH & SH Jan 18

 

‘An excellent service as always! Would definitely recommend.’

JC & AC Jan 18

 

‘Highly recommended. Thanks Dean for all your help and advice.’

AC Jan 18

 

‘Excellent, thanks again Dean. A pleasure to do business with you.’

MS & KS Jan 18

 

‘Dean, without your help our dream to have a holiday home in Wales would not have come true. Thank you again for all you did.’

PT & BT Dec 17

 

‘Fantastic first time experience purchasing my first home. Can’t thank you enough! Will definitely recommend you in the future and will be back for any necessary advice!’

CK Dec 17

 

‘As always wonderful service, a pleasure to work with.’

SV Nov 17

 

‘Great.’

KP & AP Nov 17

 

‘Thanks Claire – I will continue to recommend you!’

HF Nov 17

 

‘Dean continues to offer a fantastic service, he always provides us with appropriate and viable options and communicates clearly without using technical jargon. We are always happy to recommend his services.’

ER & RR Oct 17

 

‘I was very pleased with the way you’ve dealt with us and would recommend your services.’

AC & MC Oct 17

 

‘Thanks for your help with the mortgage. Excellent service from Dean.’

AK Aug 17
  

‘Dean has managed our mortgage affairs for a number of years and we are always happy for him to work with us and when the mortgage needs updating. Cannot fault his work. When the mortgage is completed we will be looking to complete a number of activities to use monies for our and G’s future. Many Thanks.’

GC & ZC Jul 17

 

‘Working with Protego is always a pleasure. Claire always goes the extra mile making the process as easy as possible.’

IU July 17

 

‘Claire, you are always a pleasure to deal with. Basically you are on the ball! If only everyone was as organised as you.’

SG July 17

 

‘Always very helpful and professional. Absolutely satisfied. Can’t recommend her enough.’

EG & ET June 17

 

‘You’ve been so helpful – even from before we were properly house hunting and had so many hypothetical questions. Thanks for making it all so easy.’

RL & BM June 17

 

‘Very pleased with all services provided. Thank you!’

FV & BV May 17

 

‘You were so patient and helpful throughout our whole house-buying process. Thank you for making it so smooth and easy for us!’

MT & RT May 17

 

‘You made the process from start to finish a smooth + easy one. Thank you.’

WM May 17

 

‘Excellent service as usual – thank you very much.’

AT & HT May 17

 

Remained very positive despite several changes which increased your work, thank you for your help.’

VA & NA May 17

 

‘We were really pleased with the service. You were very attentive and helpful – exactly what a first time buyer needs. Thank you!

IF & LH Apr 17

 

‘Claire has been great to work with. I’m very grateful for the help.’

MH Jan 17

 

‘I have always used Claire to arrange my mortgages and will continue to do so. She is very helpful, professional and lovely.’

CB & SG Jan 17

 

‘I would love to offer constructive feedback but we really couldn’t fault the service at all! The fact that you were always accessible and so quick to respond to any query I had was reassuring and helpful!......And we love our new house! Thank you!

HW & RW Jan 17

 

‘Kept me updated with the progress of the application, also supported me through change of solicitors.

MW Feb 17

 

“Brilliant as always, thanks for your help… and patience”

RC Jan 2017

 

‘Very pleased yet again. Thank you.’

SG Jan 16

 

‘Claire works extremely hard to get the very best deal for us and is always looking out for our best interests.’

RG & PR Feb 16

 

‘Thank you Claire for everything you have done for us. You made what can be a very stressful time a lot easier, we wouldn’t have been able to move without your help, hardwork and advice, we will be back!’

MC & CN Feb 16

 

‘Thanks for your help Claire. I have no hesitation in recommending you to others.’

NK & PK Feb 16

 

‘Claire, you were FANTASTIC! You were always in control, helpful, clear, not pushy and allowed us to get where we wanted to be. We couldn’t be happier. Thank you!’

DW & JW Feb 16

 

‘Working with Claire on my mortgage application was an absolute pleasure. She has been outstanding in her expertise and persistence to secure the best option for me. If I was to buy a property again I would definitely ask Claire to support me with the mortgage application again.’

KK Mar 16

 

‘I would strongly recommend that people take out a critical illness policy. You really do not know what is around the corner and speaking from experience companies now do payout on claims if they are genuine. Claire advised us to have a policy and sadly I had to claim but having the policy does bring security should anything happen.’

DA & KA June 16

 

‘It was always good to talk to you and your explanations were always clear. I will certainly recommend you to others.’

JC June 16

 

‘We have used Claire Taylor’s services on two separate occasions and both times we have found her to be highly professional, knowledgeable and always on the ball. Things get done when Claire is involved and you never have to wait long before she gets back to you. She has also been very courteous, polite and friendly in the dealings we have had with her.

SW & GW July 16

 

‘We can always rely on you to answer any questions we have, to resolve any issues we have and there is never any doubt in our minds that we are given the best possible advice.’

AM & NS July 16

 

‘From personal experience, both Terry, myself, family and friends have always got the best service from you regarding mortgages and equity release for us especially. We now can do those extra trips we have dream of without worrying financially. We continue to recommend you to friends.’

TC & VC July 16

 

‘A wonderful person who without your help we would not have felt as relax and at ease with buying our first home.’

BJ & HV Aug 16

 

‘Great service, this is the second time we have used it and won’t hesitate in future if we need to use the service again.’

AH & JH Aug 16

 

‘Thanks!’

DA Sept 16

 

‘After 3 unsuccessful attempts, using the names, I was introduced to Claire. After a couple of conversations with her, I knew if anyone can do it Claire could. And she did......! Highly Recommended.’

DR Sept 16

 

‘Thank you for all your help over the years. We trust your advice and judgement and we feel we are in safe hands. Nothing is too much trouble for you, and all of your service is effortless.’

SH & CH Dec 16

 

‘You make things easy for us, much appreciated.’

DA & DA Dec 16

 

‘I am glad that I took the recommendation given by our friend, it was a pleasure dealing with you and never thought mortgage and house buying would be so smooth. Thanks.’

JJ & SX Dec 16

 

“Fantastic Service, thanks for all your help Dean and making it a breeze”

GP & CH Aug 2016

 

“Strongly recommended”

DC Jul 2016

 

“Thanks for your support and guidance Dean”

CS & CC April 2016

 

“Excellent service, making the process enjoyable, thank you”

AK April 2016

 

“Dean, thanks as ever for your advice and service. This must be our 7th or 8th mortgage arranged with you and you continue to provide the same high level of service as ever”

BA & AA March 2016

 

“Great personal service”

TC & NH Jan 2016

 

“Dean noticed that is did not fully understand the process of buying/selling property and took the time to explain the process in a that I both understood and settled my nerves”

AB & SB Dec 2015

 

“Used Protego in the past and returned as was so good first time around, would recommend to anyone seeking advice”

CA & RR Oct 2015


“Protego in organising my mortgage has made the purchase of my first home much easier. I have no hesitation in recommending to friends”

HF October 2015

 

“We have always had excellent advice and support from Dean Taylor and would thoroughly recommend the service he provides’

JC & AC October 2015

 

“Always receive a high level of service and advice”

AK & JK July 2015

 

“Thanks Dean. Excellent as expected”

CK May 2015

 

“I would be happy to recommend Protego to anyone looking for financial advice. Dean was very good at explaining what can be the minefield that is mortgage products. I’ve learned a lot and will trust Protego to assist me in the future”

EC April 2015

 

A fantastic service from Claire, straight to the point and extremely helpful. I would recommend to family and friends.’

ST Apr 15

 

‘Thank you very much for your recent help and assistance.’

JA Jun 15

 

‘Very professional and customer focused.’

RK & JK Jun 15

 

‘Excellent service all round. Would highly recommend to others. The service from start to finish (which I might add was finalised in half the time stated)was excellent.’

EC & SC Jun 15

 

‘Claire I can’t thank you enough. I really appreciate all your help and getting me a brilliant deal.’

SM Jul 15

 

It has been lovely to have you help us and we look forward to calling on you again. Thank you.’

PL & TL Sept 15

 

‘Extremely happy with the service we have received.’

JS & CS Sept 15

 

‘You provide great clarity throughout a stressful process. I’ll happily recommend you to our clients and network.’

 DS & ES Sept 15

 

‘It was really a pleasure to have you as a mortgage advisor, you made what is considered a stressful process smooth and easy.’

AD Oct 15

 

‘Thank you yet again for helpful, efficient & relevant service Claire.’

HB & MB Nov 15

 

‘A friendly, efficient service. You are always very prompt at providing information and we can always trust your advice.’

GW & PW Nov 15

 

‘Claire = excellent 100% recommended & have done.’

AD & AW Dec 15

 

 

‘We found you very helpful and always willing to advise, even on the smallest matter. Excellent communication at all times, and very thorough advice received. Thank you very much!’
CD & SD Jan 15

 

‘Thank you for all your help Claire. See you for the next move!’
SC & PC Jan 15

 

We would love to thank Claire for all her help with our flat purchase. She always kept us informed and left no questions unanswered! Claire is an asset to Protego and I will highly recommend her and the company! Thank you.’
KB & US Jan 15 

 

‘Over the past 7 years I have always received a professional service.’
SG & VG Feb 15

 

 

‘Thank you very much’
MC & HC January 2014

 


‘Thank you for your assistance, especially when our circumstances are not always straight forward.  Especially value your advice on circumstances that are unique to us and obtaining the best deal’
MW & KW January 2014



‘Excellent Service’
AB & LB February 2014



‘Superb Service. Thanks Claire, I have already referred you to my sister’
JF March 2014



 ‘Thank you for all your help with our recent house purchase.’
AB & LB March 2014


 
‘Always happy with your service – thanks.’
MN & WN  March 2014


 
‘Many thanks Claire.’
MN   March 2014 


 
‘Very happy with your services Claire, a pleasure to know you.’
JR & CR  January 2014


 
‘Very happy with the service received, it was personable and addressed all my needs.’
RB  May 2014


 
‘We have always been impressed with the high level of service we receive and know that we will always be given the best options for us.  We have recommended Claire to friends and will continue to do so when friends are looking for mortgage advice.’
AC & WC  May 2014


 
‘Claire came highly recommended to me by a good friend and I would have no hesitation in recommending her to others.  She helped me decide on the best mortgage and insurance cover for me and always broke down and explained clearly any jargon.’
LB  May 2014
 


‘It has always been a pleasure to deal with Claire.  She is extremely competent, courteous and kind and her advice and help have been excellent.  I cannot recommend her too highly.’
CH  July 2014


 
‘Always a pleasure to see Claire, always very helpful and I always felt I was in safe hands.’
BS  July 2014



  “Thanks again for all your help Dean”
VS June 2014


 
“It is always a pleasure dealing with Dean, thank you”
BP June 2014
 


“You are always reliable and accessible”
JP June 2014


 
“Very good helpful service again, would continue to recommend to my friends and family”
AP June 2014


 
“Thank you for making a daunting process so much easier”
NC May 2014


 
“As repeat customers we are once again thrilled with the service provided”
HL May 2014
 
“Many thanks Dean for all your help I have referred others to you and will continue to do so. Excellent customer service”
K L May 2014


 
“Excellent, Helpful service. Dean made sure he thoroughly understood what we needed before suggesting products. Thank you for all your help”
DW April 2014


 
“As always a pleasure – cheers Dean”
DH April 2014


 
“That’s why we coming back for more, no question is too stupid”
LHG March 2014
 


“Mortgage application processed and approved within 3 weeks!”
LS March 2014
 

“Thanks for all your help, will speak to you again in 2 years time!”
AR Feb 2014


 
“ J J 2 very happy bunnies!”
CV Jan 2014


 
“Very grateful to have a pain fee financial service – thank you!”
JP Jan 2014


 
“A pleasure dealing with you as always- you helped everything run so smoothly, thank you again!”
PL Jan 2014


 
“Provided us with invaluable advice and support, very knowledgeable and provided straightforward clear advice. Would recommend to other, thanks!”
ER Jan 2014

 

“Many thanks!”
KJ Aug 2014

 

 “Extremely helpful, great communication”
KC Nov 2014 

 

“We have used Dean’s services for many years. We trust him completely and wouldn't consider using anyone else for our financial needs"
DM Feb 2015

 

‘Claire Taylor was outstanding in helping us. She was always available and very professional.’ Highly recommended.’
NS Aug 14

 

‘Claire you were fantastic, I was needy and whatever I didn’t understand you took time to explain without me feeling stupid: Overall you made us feel very valued and that our mortgage satisfaction was as important to you as it was to us. Thank you Claire.’
LS & PS Aug 14

 

‘This is the 3rd mortgage in 10 years that you’ve helped with, and every one has been excellent!’
ST & KT Aug 14

 

 ‘Excellent service, very helpful and always responded quickly and efficiently.’
VH & CS Aug 14

 

 'Very thorough and professional service. Excellent communication, impressed with availability (for example evenings and weekends). Felt service overall was excellent particularly as our case was complicated with my recent change of employment. Would highly recommend to others.’
LB & RB Aug 14

 

 'Claire the friendly, professional advice you give has helped us through some of our most important financial decisions. I have already recommended you to people and will continue to do so. I just wish that we could use you for everything we need to buy. Your help is simply invaluable. Thank you!’
MA & RE Sept 14

 

‘Claire has always been professional in conduct and we have appreciated the very personal attention she gave. Thank you for helping us to secure the best mortgage deal.’
ML & ML Oct 14

 

‘We will always keep coming back to you!’
AH & JH Oct 14

         

‘We were really happy with the service provided and will recommend Claire at Protego to others. She made the buying process a lot less stressful and helped above and beyond with any queries or questions we had.,
CB & JS Dec 14

 

‘You’ve always been very proactive in bringing changes in the market place to my attention and pointing out those that will benefit my situation. By doing this you’ve found excellent mortgage deals and helped me save substantially in the long term. Thank you.’
DB Dec 14

 

 ‘Always an excellent service, which is why we keep coming back and will continue to do so in the future’
SB & TB November 2012

 

‘Claire has been so helpful and reliable helping me in a difficult situation to achieve my mortgages.  She is very personable, diligent and reliable.
JF January 2013



‘Claire, I am extremely happy with the service you provided.  Many thanks for all your help and effort’
DH May 2013



‘A very down to earth service that helps us understand all the options available to us.  Would have no hesitation in recommending you to others’
SC & PC May 2013


‘Thank you for all your help & support through the whole process’
ST June 2013


‘Thank you for all your help Claire’
LR June 2013



‘As a financial adviser we’ve used Claire Taylor for over 10 years and will continue to do so for all our future mortgages’
DW & LW August 2013



‘We are happy to refer you to our friend and I know she was pleased with your service’
AM & HM September 2013



‘I am very happy with your services and have referred you to others where I can and will continue to do so’
DK September 2013



‘I should have used your service a long time ago!’
BT & JL November 2013


‘Friendly and helpful service’
LW October 2013


‘Very nice lady!’
KL December 2013

 

 

“I received such a fantastic service from Dean – he was personable, patient, provided excellent, relevant up to date information and saved me money”
EB October 2012



“Dean’s service is consistently fantastic, can’t recommend him highly enough”
SW & JW September 2012



‘Claire offered us a 2nd to none service, she went over and above to ensure we received an excellent service.  Claire was super efficient and made the process so simple.  I would highly recommend Claire.’
MS & FS July 2012



“Dean has been looking after us for over 10 years now and he has been excellent with all aspects of his service”
MC & LC June 2012



“Very helpful and through as always”
BP & AP May 2012



‘Claire never stopped looking for the best deal for us – even after we had agreed upon a mortgage.  She kept us informed and explained everything clearly.  I have already recommended her to a colleague.’
JM & MM April 2012



‘We didn’t believe that we could get a mortgage that would buy us the house we wanted but you surpassed our expectations to find us a suitable product and we are now happy homeowners’
PA & LA November 2011



“Very happy with the service Dean provided. Dean was always very friendly and polite and a pleasure to do business with”
CH & SH April 2012



‘A very professional and pleasurable experience, made buying a house feel like a piece of cake! Efficiency was second to none’
YS & NS April 2012



“Always act professional, whilst making the actions and dialogue personal and are a pleasure to work with on these complex arrangements”
GC & ZC June 2012



“Thank you Dean.  Your service has been first class. I would have lost the plot at times if it weren’t for you”
MK & LK April 2012



“Great service as always Dean”
SK & LK April 2012



‘I have used the service of Claire Taylor for my last 3 mortgage periods.  Services are explained in simple terms and I have always been kept up to date with developments. Excellent service – highly recommended’
BD October 2011



“1st class service as always, thank you very much!”
PK April 2012



“Extremely satisfied with all aspects of service provided by Dean. Not only was he very conscientious at providing us with the best financial solutions. I also feel that he was personally invested in ensuring we were happy with the products and service received. Thank you very much indeed”
CS March 2012

“You make a complicated issue seem straightforward”
AG Dec 2011



“Dean was exceptional when it came to getting the amended offer in a very short space of time”
LT Feb 2012



“Can’t fault the service or the relationship we’ve built with Dean”
SJ & CJ Dec 2012



“Could not ask for better service, I definitely will be back in the future and will not hesitate to recommend you. Thanks for all your hard work on getting me my mortgage”
MO October 2011



“Dean has explained clearly some of the more difficult Financial areas really well. We trust him, which is of primary importance to us”
DM & DM July 2011



“Service and commitment was faultless. Dean made the whole process very painless. Would highly recommend Dean to anyone looking for a first class service”
AA November 2010



‘We can’t thank you enough for acting on our behalf in such a professional and competent manner! It seemed like for you no valley was too wide and no mountain too high to climb in order to get us the best possible interest rate and loan. 
There seemed to be one obstacle after another but you always found a way over, above or around them. In the context of your expertise, experience and the outcomes you produce it is without reservation that we commend you to others who are in pursuit of an initial loan or refinancing.’
JF & MM May 2011



“Thank you! Transactions went smoothly. Always approachable and communicated clearly the issues we had”
AH & EH October 2010



‘My neighbour and myself found you very trustworthy and helpful on your first visit and had every confidence to deal with my Equity Plan which you did very efficiently.  I only had to call you if I had any problems and knew you would help.  My neighbour will definitely call you when she is ready and I will recommend you to anyone. I know although my Equity Plan is concluded, I would not hesitate to contact you if any problems arose knowing you would be there for me’
JG August 2009



“Dean Taylor is a credit your company. Well done Dean”
PR October 2010



“Thanks for all your help, it was a pleasure dealing with you. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family”
BK & VK October 2010



‘Claire, you made the confusing and overwhelming process of buying a new home a pleasure! I would gladly recommend you to my friends and family.’
CS August 2011



‘Over several years, I have grown to trust and respect Claire.  She has been instrumental in helping us with some important life decisions and has always focused on our needs and getting us peace of mind and value for money’
CH & KH April 2011


“Dean, you have been absolutely fantastic from day 1. Every time I’ve had a question or concern, I felt able to turn to you for an opinion I trusted and you never failed to deliver. A huge thank you!”
VC August 2010



“Absolutely Brilliant. Thanks for all your help, your advice and assistance throughout the process was much appreciated”
GB & DC June 2010



“Dean is an absolute pleasure to work with. He always takes time to ensure that we fully understand everything he explains”
IW & CW June 2010



“Dean makes our financial planning more of a pleasure than a chore. We recommend him to many of our friends and family”
RW & PH May 2010



“In Dean we Trust!”
BH & SH May 2010

‘Always so friendly + approachable, it was a great experience obtaining our mortgage through you.  I really like the way you make us feel like we can ask questions at any time – thank you Claire!’
HJ & MD February 2011



‘Thank you for never getting irritated when we ask the same question again, even though you have previously explained it!’
NC & JC February 2011


“A truly excellent service, we often compared your service to others and remarked how much better it would be if they were all like you”
LM-F April 2010



‘Over the years you’ve become a reliable financial friend’
JN & KN February 2011



‘A very high level of service, as always’
MA & AC November 2010



‘We were both extremely happy with the excellent service we received from Claire Taylor’
SW & GW May 2011



“Dean Taylor is great and we trust and respect his opinions and knowledge. We are always recommending him”
WC & NC March 2010



“As first time buyers we knew very little about the house buying process. We are both extremely grateful for all the help we received from you and how stress free you made the buying process for us. We cannot thank you enough for all the help and advice you have given us”
SO VE March 2010



“It is a pleasure to do business with someone who explains everything clearly and honestly and always makes us feel comfortable no matter how daft our questions might be”
SS & GS February 2010



‘It has been a pleasure dealing with you Claire!  We will definitely contact you in the future if we need your assistance again.  You made getting my first mortgage a joy not a stress.’
KC & DA September 2009



Fantastic service, as it was our first house we were a little lost but Claire was an amazing help. Thank you!
AD & CK September 2009


We have used Claire for almost 7 years and will continue to.’
RD & SD September 2009



“Couldn’t be happier, very friendly and professional service”
PB & AR February 2010



“I continue to be impressed with the service Dean supplies. I have continued to use Dean’s services for the last 6 years and have always been impressed with the knowledge and decisions Dean has helped us make. He has also always added a personal touch of making sure he asks how ‘we’ as a family have been since we last met. Excellent”
PW January 2010



“This is the first time I have sought Financial Advice and Dean has set a very high standard in the level of service he has provided”
PH January 2010



“A fantastic experience – first home can prove to be a stressful time, Dean was a massive support and made it seem easy! Thanks for everything”
LH Jan 2010



‘Excellent service – thank you.’
ER & JR March 2012



‘We are really impressed with your determination to find the best solution and your efficiency – thank you!’
DM & SM June 2012



‘I cannot recommend your services highly enough.  You have made it so easy to negotiate some challenging times and I don’t think I have ever come across such a consistently efficient and friendly service.  Thank you!’
SC June 2012



‘This was our first mortgage.  Claire made the process a pleasure.  She kept us updated during the application phase and through to completion.  Claire was excellent throughout and went that extra mile, liaising with the estate agent, lawyer and mortgage provider.  We would not hesitate in referring her to others.  Thank you Claire for your help and guidance.’
PR & YF May 2010

 



‘We will always use Claire Taylor as she is trusted and very easy to deal with.’
NF & IM May 2012



‘Excellent at all times and highly reliable. Has always done more than we expected’
TB & SB December 2012


‘A good service again, thank you.’
MB & CB October 2010



‘Great assistance and dedication to getting us the right mortgage. Excellent!!’
KG & EW January 2011



‘Very happy with the service provided. Made the whole process far less stressful by using an IFA rather than doing it myself.  Will definitely be recommending your services to others.’
SG January 2011



‘Great Service as always, thanks Claire’
TM & NM November 2010



‘Extremely satisfied with the service I received’
FG January 2011


‘Every statement above [Client satisfaction survey] I strongly agree with as you were so much more than helpful to me.  Thank you very much’
IO November 2010


‘Really appreciated Claire’s help and support during the process when our current lender failed to follow through on the administrative detail creating delays and a lot of stress. Claire made useful suggestions which helped us to resolve matters. Many thanks’
TH & CH April 2011


‘We have used Claire’s services for 6 years now and our experiences have always been extremely positive.  Claire gives professional yet honest advice and her customer service is always impeccable.  We have recommended Claire to family and friends who have also gone on to be loyal customers of hers.’
RW & MW June 2011



‘Thank you Claire – you are always so helpful.’
JN May 2011



‘I have and will continue to deal with Ms Taylor in all our financial affairs, as the service Claire offers is second to none and I will continue to recommend her to our friends’
PB & JB July 2011


‘You always find us the best deal according to our needs and we never hesitate to recommend you to our friends/family’
AH & JH  September 2011



‘Many thanks for all your help and advice’
LS September 2011


I cannot fault the service that I received, it was first class’
AA October 2011



‘Fantastic communication.  Always kept us informed immediately of any queries that were being investigated and very polite. Very easy to talk to. Many, many thanks.’
DW & HW October 2011



‘A very professional service, clear and systematic communication, thorough approach, would highly recommend to anyone.’
JB & TW  December 2011



‘Completely trustworthy in advice for all financial needs’
RM & SM September 2009



‘I am always confident dealing with Claire. Claire always has my best interests at heart and she has never let me down, pulling all stops out to make sure we get the best service. Thank you’
NT & QF November 2009



‘I have over the last seven years entrusted my financial life to you and have had a top class service and hope to continue this for years to come’
JH November 2009



‘Thank you Claire for all your help and support throughout my first purchase of my house.’
PA  June 2010



‘Excellent service, many thanks.’
DP & KWP September 2010

 


“Thanks again Dean. It was all sorted very smoothly and with little stress”
SJ October 2009



“Thanks for all your help, made buying our first home far less daunting”
RB & RB October 2009

‘Claire is a joy to do business with.  We would recommend her at all times’
LB & MP May 2010



‘Claire many thanks for all your help, it was much appreciated.  We will recommend you to others.’
NK & PK January 2010



“It’s been great to work with you – you come recommended and we recommend you to others, plus talking cars is always a bonus!”
AK & JK September 2009



“Both Jon & I are very happy with the superb support and advice we got from Dean. He was committed, reliable, very quick to respond and always positive. We will not hesitate in recommending him as we too were recommended and we will definitely seek out his expertise next time we need it”
JE & CP August 2009



“Dean made everything so easy and took all the pressure out of moving”
NT August 2009

 


“Fantastic service. Dean was always incredibly helpful and we knew we could trust his advice. I will certainly recommend you to all our friends and family. Thank you very much”
PB & JM August 2008

Copyright © 2020 Protego Mortgage Planning Ltd. All Rights Reserved

Protego Mortgage Planning Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and is entered on the FCA register (www.fca.org.uk/register) under reference 920411.

Protego Mortgage Planning Ltd is registered in England under company number 12333131. 

Registered (& Trading) Office: 17 Bull Plain, Hertford, SG14 1DX.

To view our Privacy Policy please click here.

To view our Cookies Policy click here.

The guidance provided within the website is subject to UK regulatory regime and therefore primarily targeted at consumers based in the UK.